Pick 01

The highest published fat, which is what winter actually needs
C&S Peanut Butter Delight No Melt Suet Dough
25% minimum crude fat, the most in this range, from the shortest ingredient list — five items and no tree nuts.
- Score
- 8.2
- Protein
- 7.5
- Fat
- 10.0
- Published detail
- 9.5
- Value
- 8.5
- Budget band
- Under $25
#ad Price as of September 27, 2026. How we are funded
Published specifications
- What a no-melt suet cake actually is
- C&S states its no-melt suet dough stays solid up to 100 degrees Fahrenheit, which is the whole reason the category exists: rendered suet softens and goes rancid in summer heat, while a dough formulation can stay in the feeder year round.
- Crude fat (min)
- 25% — the highest of the four varieties hereSource: C&S Products, Peanut Butter Delight No Melt Suet Dough product page including its published ingredient list and guaranteed analysis, wildbirdsuets.com, read 2026-09-27
- Crude protein (min)
- 10%Source: C&S Products, Peanut Butter Delight No Melt Suet Dough product page including its published ingredient list and guaranteed analysis, wildbirdsuets.com, read 2026-09-27
- Crude fiber (max)
- 4%Source: C&S Products, Peanut Butter Delight No Melt Suet Dough product page including its published ingredient list and guaranteed analysis, wildbirdsuets.com, read 2026-09-27
- Ingredients
- Corn; roasted peanuts; rendered beef suet; oats; soybean oilSource: C&S Products, Peanut Butter Delight No Melt Suet Dough product page including its published ingredient list and guaranteed analysis, wildbirdsuets.com, read 2026-09-27
- Sizes the maker publishes
- 8 count and 12 countSource: C&S Products, Peanut Butter Delight No Melt Suet Dough product page including its published ingredient list and guaranteed analysis, wildbirdsuets.com, read 2026-09-27
- Feeding
- Remove wrap, insert into a feeder or place on top of seedSource: C&S Products, Peanut Butter Delight No Melt Suet Dough product page including its published ingredient list and guaranteed analysis, wildbirdsuets.com, read 2026-09-27
- Pack size on the listing
- Not published by the manufacturer in a form we could verify — the Amazon listing does not state a count
- Maker's price
- None — C&S does not sell direct
What it gets right
- 25% fat is the highest published figure here and fat is the thing that gets small birds through a freezing night
- Five ingredients, none of them tree nuts, which makes it the simplest cake in the range
- Cheaper on the live price than two of the other varieties while publishing more fat than any of them
- No-melt to 100°F, so the same cake works in July and January
What it does not
- 10% protein against Woodpecker Delight's 12%, so it is the calorie option rather than the balanced one
- Still corn-first, same as every variety in this range
- Peanuts only — it will not pull in birds that respond specifically to a mixed-nut blend
- Pack count not stated on the listing, so price per cake is guesswork
Who it is for
Anyone feeding through a real winter, and anyone who wants the shortest ingredient list in the range.
Skip this if
You want the broadest species draw rather than the most calories. The five-nut Woodpecker Delight publishes more protein and a wider ingredient list.



